Now page

This is my now page, a place where I can keep track of what I'm focused on at this point in my life.

💬  Languages

My utmost priority is to achieve fluency in English. I still sound more stupid than when I speak in my native language, but I can finally see some progress.

I have been attending 2 lessons a week and writing my notes in English.

Hopefully, I'll start writing some articles in English in this blog as well.

I also started studying Portuguese with Duolingo.

💻  Code

I work as a software engineer on Open Source privacy and blockchain technologies. Programming is the activity that occupies most of the time in my life, and it is also what I love to do most.

Currently, I am focused on making zero-knowledge technologies more dev-friendly.

🌿  Healthy lifestyle

I have my morning routine: a glass of lukewarm water with lemon, stretching and 15 minutes of meditation.

I started to plan my diet more carefully, less sugar, more vegetables and fruit.

I go to kick-boxing twice a week, running occasionally, and I like to experience various sports without a clear agenda.

🏕  Hiking

I come from a very small country village (Perdaxius), surrounded by grassy fields and green hills.

I love nature, especially mountains, and I go hiking at least once a month when possible. I really enjoy going on long-distance hikes (days or even weeks).

My last hike was to the Dolomites (gear) and I'm considering embarking on another hiking adventure, either Madeira or the Fisherman's Trail.

  Chess

Chess has always fascinated me, although I have never started playing it seriously. It was the surge in popularity over the last few years that has finally motivated me to delve deeper into the game beyond the simple Scholar's Mate.

As of now, I have not followed any structured training plan yet. I have just been playing daily freestyle games to start getting familiar.